Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Brooklands Cricket Club

View

Announcement

10 months ago By Andrew Batty

Important announcement

It is with great regret that we must inform members of the tragic death of our bar manager, Ish, who passed away yesterday evening following a sudden heart attack.

Ish had only been at the Club for a short period of time, but had already become a popular figure and contributed a great deal to creating a welcoming atmosphere in the bar for all members and visitors.

In the short-term, the bar will continue to operate as normal in most respects, but naturally there will be no provision for one-off events in the near future. Note that Sunday's planned all-club buffet has been cancelled.

The cricket section will be considering how best to pay our respects to Ish in due course. In the meantime, if you have any questions in relation to this matter, please contact Andy Batty directly.

Updated 08:03 - 13 Jul 2017 by Andrew Batty

Where next?

Brooklands All Stars Sign Off In Style Big Moments for the Class of 2017

Fixtures
Mon 21 May
a
League 18:00
Tue 22 May
h
League 18:00
h
Cup 18:15
Wed 23 May
h
League 18:00
h
Veterans / Over 40s Urmston CC - Over 40's
League 18:15
Thu 24 May
h
League 18:00
a
League 18:15
Fri 25 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 26 May
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
Sun 27 May
a
League 14:00
Mon 28 May
a
Friendly 10:00
Tue 29 May
a
League 18:00
Wed 30 May
a
Veterans / Over 40s Bowdon CC, Cheshire - Over 40s
League 18:15
Sat 2 Jun
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00

News sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors